SXSW 2012 is over. Head to the SXSW 2014 Schedule!

or signup / login to see what your friends are attending and create your schedule!
NEW FEATURE → Login and connect your Eventbrite account to auto-track your Party RSVPs!

View analytic
The Electric Hearts

avatar for The Electric Hearts

The Electric Hearts draw on the soul of Stax and the blues of the delta to create an original sound that breaks the mold of the city they reside and perform in. Their music weaves together new sounds with classic throwback elements. The Electric Hearts released their debut LP August 23, 2011, which was produced by local producer and band-mate, Mike Odmark. The record tells the stories of love, love lost and redemption while painting vivid pictures of the struggles and temptations of the soul. Meanwhile, they have been dominating the Nashville rock scene with their “no-holds-barred” approach anchored by Jessica’s undeniable stage presence and vocal prowess. After recently winning the “Battle on Third” competition against 36 local bands, opening for Robert Randolph & The Family Band, Alabama Shakes, Gary Clark Jr., The Wooten Brothers, The Sheepdogs and more. Here’s what some people are saying about The Electric Hearts: “What with The White Stripes calling it quits, the state of blues-oriented rock music today is more dire than ever…To be the next genre torchbearer, we need someone with a howling banshee of a voice and the rhythm section to back them up, with all the genre trimmings and a nice sprinkle of hipness on top. Jessica Breanne & The Electric Hearts is that band.” -- The Brown Noise “Powerful vocals, shredding guitars, and straight up rock’n roll is what you’ll find with their self titled album.” - Oh So Fresh “Get to know the Electric Hearts. It’s a fun show.” - No Country For New Nashville “Bands like this prove that real rock ‘n’ roll will never die.” - Mass Movement Magazine To listen to The Electric Hearts, visit http://theelectrichearts.bandcamp.com/. For more information about the band, visit www.theelectrichearts.com. Download their 5 song EP at: http://www.yousendit.com/download/T2dkZGlwbWcyWGU5TE1UQw (we usually feature the song Help Me) Video: Help Me http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTlOUI9t9o0&feature=youtu.be


Performance Schedule




  • Band
  • Party
  • AC Select
  • SXSW Interactive Conference
  • SXSW Film Conference + Screenings
  • SXSW Music Conference
  • Venue
  • Free Stuff
  • Theme
  • Level

  • Share on
    Facebook Twitter
    Take A Tour Of Site Features

    Get Adobe Flash player